IVF-Infertility.com home

Hi

For new members wanting to introduce themselves.

Hi

Postby M » Thu Aug 17, 2006 12:51 pm

Hi everyone,

Im very new to all this but think its a great idea to be able to talk to others who maybe feeling the same!

Ive been with my husband for 8 years. We started trying for a baby 14 months ago. We recently had some tests just to reassure ourselves and the outcome was not what we expected.

We found out on Tuesday that the chances of us every conceiving natuarally are close to impossible and we have been told we will need IVF if we want the chance to start a family. Everything the doctor said after that is like a blur and I feel like my whole world has come crashing down.

The problems stem from my husband who has been told he has an extremley low sperm count and extremley poor motibility.

Whilst I am now trying to deal with my own grief I am trying to reassure him as well and almost feel guilty to show my emotions in front of him, is this normal?
To make matters worse I also have to deal with my 2 best friends who are currently pregnant. We work together i a small office and Im envious and jealous just looking at them. I feel so selfish but I cant seem to stop myself feeling this way.

I also am struggling to deal with the fact that my sister has had to terminations in the last 3 years because her and her boyfriend were not ready!

On sunday I am going to my God sons christening, I have to stand before God and pledge to always care and look after him. I love him more than is possible but what if this is the closest I ever get to having children.

I feel like Im walling in my own self pity but to be able to put this in writing feels so good.

If there is anyone out there like me then Im here and I would love to share your stories and experiences and just speak to someone who may be going through the same.
M

Sponsor

Hang In There

Postby erinlathrop » Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:27 pm